Mountaineers 2018-19 National Scholar Award Recipients

Congratulations to all the recipients of the 2018-19 The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) National Scholar Award.

The award recognizes the outstanding academic accomplishments, to be recognized, a student-athlete must achieve honours standing  in the current academic year.

Mohawk College Recipients:

Jennifer Co, Badminton

 Muhammad Saad Bin Masood, Badminton

Rany Norng, Badminton

Melissa Ramos-Santos, Badminton

 Matthew Foster, Basketball

 Alex Parente, Basketball

 Beth Minielly, Basketball

Jayme Goit, Basketball

Ashley Lof, Cross-Country Running

 Kaitlyn Pansegrau, Cross-Country Running

 Dermott Shepherd, Cross-Country Running

Jason LaPorta, Cross-Country Running

 Hannah Sukkau, Cross-Country Running

 Ann-May D’Souza, Curling

 Alex Nunes, Curling

Dylan Robertson, Curling

Sarah Ongarato, Curling & Soccer

Daniela Cardillo, Soccer

 Jessica Johnstone, Soccer

 Heidi Lasica, Soccer

Jessica Heidbuurt, Volleyball

 Holly Clarke, Volleyball

Jennifer Knowles, Volleyball

Emily MacEachern, Volleyball

 Bennett Candy, Volleyball

Alex Tripp, Volleyball

Joel Van Dyk, Volleyball

Interested in playing for the Mountaineers? Visit our athlete recruitment page.