Study Smart

Study Smart
Here to help you study smart - one topic at a time!

The Study Smart program allows students to learn new skills and habits to help them be successful for the semesters ahead. There are multiple ways to participate in the program, including a Spring 2021 points challenge!

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR STUDY SMART WORKSHOPS

WORKSHOPS AND EVENTS

WORKSHOPS DATES

Effective Learning Strategies

 

Explore effective versus ineffective learning strategies and how they can positively influence your studies.

Wed June 2 @ 12pm
Wed July 7 @ 12pm

Register Here

Essentials of Note Taking

 

Explore a variety of effective note-taking methods and how having a Growth Mindset can help improve your studies. 

Wed June 9 @ 12pm

Wed July 14 @ 12pm

Register Here

Boosting Your Productivity

 

Explore how to avoid procrastination, improve your time management, and effectively prioritize. 

Wed June 16 @ 12pm

Wed July 21 @ 12pm

Register Here

Get Exam Ready

 

Explore effective studying and test-taking skills in order to prepare for both in-person and online exams.

Wed June 23 @ 12pm

Wed July 28 @ 12pm

Register Here

 

 SNACK & STUDY   DATES

47691 - Snack & Study - Events Header   Zoom Registration Graphics_EVENT2.jpg

Take a study break!


Bring your study snacks and a buddy
to meet up with our Study Skills Tutors.
Play games, chat, and learn some useful study tips!

 

Thur June 3 @ 12pm

Thur June 10 @ 12pm

Thur June 17 @ 12pm

Thur June 24 @ 12pm

Thur July 8 @ 12pm

Thur July 15 @ 12pm

Thur July 22 @ 12pm

Thur July 29 @ 12pm

 

Register Here

 

UNLOCKING YOUR SUCCESS
A Reading Week Workshop
  DATES

Unlocking Your Success

 

 

Looking to jump-start your semester?


Join this interactive workshop designed to prepare you for success.
We will explore Growth Mindset, Note-Taking, and Effective Study Skills.

Mon June 28 @ 12pm

Wed June 30 @ 12pm

 

Register Here

 

 

 

MYCANVAS COURSE

Students can access Study Smart on MyCanvas. Log in, go to Account and then MyCanvas - Open Courses and type Study Smart into the search bar. 

This course covers the following topics:

  • Virtual Learning
  • Growth Mindset
  • Note Taking
  • Learning Strategies
  • Healthy Habits
  • College Resources
  • Studying and Test Taking Tips
  • Setting SMART Goals
  • Boosting Productivity

 

Complete all nine modules to receive your Program Completion Badge!

BOOK WITH A STUDY SKILLS TUTOR

Click here to meet your Study Skills Tutors!

Book an individual appointment with one of our Study Skills Tutors to discuss any of the Study Smart topics and receive personalized support! 

Visit the Peer Tutoring website to book an appointment by creating a tutoring account and selecting Study Skills Tutoring from the available schedules.

STUDY SMART POINTS CHALLENGE

 

Register for workshops, complete challenges for points, and submit code words!

At the end of the semester, the students with the most points will be entered to win one of three grand prizes:

First Place: $200 Gift Card
Second Place: $100 Gift Card
Third Place: $50 Gift Card

Additionally, if you complete the entire Study Smart course in MyCanvas, you will be entered to win one $200 tuition award.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR STUDY SMART WORKSHOPS

Here to help you Study Smart