Alumni Council

Slate of Officers

2020- 2021 Alumni Advisory Council


Jay Hayward, Chair - 2019 - 2021
Business Administration, 1990

Council Chair Jay Hayward

A graduate of Mohawk’s Business Administration program, Jay Hayward began his career in the automotive aftermarket sector right after graduation, starting out in a quality control and process development role. Throughout his career Jay has been promoted into various opportunities including vendor relations management and regional management. In 2009, Jay joined the team at CSN Collision Centres first as the operations manager, leading to multiple promotions as director, operations and vice-president of operations for Canada. Today, Jay is the vice president, programs and service for North America, where he leads the teams responsible for the collision organization’s Vendor And OEM Partnerships, Human Resources, Data and Technology, as well as corporate operations and infrastructure. CSN Collision Centre is an automotive collision consolidation corporation operating in Canada and the United States with over 240 locations and growing.

Kat Clark, Vice Chair - 2019 - 2020
Broadcasting, Television & Communications Media, 2010

Council Co-Chair Kat Clark

Since graduating from Mohawk’s Television and Communications Media Program, Kat Clark has worked at television stations throughout the GTHA including CTS, CHCH, and Cable 14 and for production companies on film sets and national television shows like So You Think You Can Dance Canada and the JUNO Awards. In 2015 Kat transitioned to radio broadcasting and has thrived in her role as the swing announcer and promotions director for KX947, KX96, 949 The Rock, CKDO, Durham Radio News,, 92.9 The Grand and launching soon: 88.5 The Lake! She also spends time working with her husband (and fellow Mohawk Students’ Association past president) Daniel Clark at his company Cithara Guitars Inc. which is a custom guitar shop and repair center for musical instruments located in Hamilton, Ontario. Kat had the pleasure of returning to Mohawk in the winter of 2019 as a part time faculty member, educating second year radio students in their final semester and preparing them for the workforce as future ready graduates.


Marcine Blake, Past-chair

Recreation and Leisure, 1987


Kyle Datzkiw
Business Administration, 2016


Lisa DiCesare
Law and Security Administration, 1981


Joseph Futino
Computer Systems Technology, 1995


Julia Jarusauskas
Event Management Post Graduate Certificate, 2015


Linda Rourke
Broadcasting, Television & Communications Media, 1990

Yash Shastri  
Motive Power Technician, 2017
Jonathan Vize
Journalism and Communications Media, 2005


Ex-Officio, College Resource

Sheldon Coombs, Past President, Mohawk Students’ Association

Wendy Makey, Director, Alumni Relations

Lori Morgan, Chief Marketing & Recruitment Officer

Lisa Fitzpatrick, Marketing & Recruitment Operations Coordinator


Interested in joining Alumni Council?

If you are interested in joining the Alumni Council, please contact alumni [at] (Alumni).