Academic and Important Dates

Need help? Have a question?

We're here for you! Contact Student Services online during the closure.

Stay connected! Check out our Future Ready Blog.

Academic Dates calendars have been updated as of December 22, 2020.

 

All Academic and Important Dates

Fall Term (2020-2021) (2021-2022)

  2020 - 2021 Academic Year 2021 - 2022 Academic Year
Fall deposit payment deadline Monday, June 15, 2020 Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Fall timetable registration dates posted Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Monday, July 26, 2021
Future Ready Orientation & Re-Orientation available to students Tuesday, August 4, 2020 – Tuesday, September 8, 2020 TBD
Fall timetables open - registration starts Tuesday, August 11, 2020 Monday, August 9, 2021
Same Day application period begins Not Applicable Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Student advisement begins - new and returning students Monday, August 31, 2020 Monday, August 23, 2021
Deadline for full fee payment (late fee will apply after this date) Thursday, September 3, 2020 Thursday, September 2, 2021
Special authorization - add period opens Friday, September 4, 2020 Friday, September 3, 2021
College closed - Labour day Monday, September 7, 2020 Monday, September 6, 2021
Program & Career Launch – new student academic orientation Tuesday, September 8, 2020 Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Classes start - new and returning students Wednesday, September 9, 2020 Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Last day to apply for exemption(s) Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Last day to add and drop courses for tuition refund (if applicable) Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Tuesday, September 21, 2021
College closed - Thanksgiving Monday, October 12, 2020 Monday, October 11, 2021
Convocation Tuesday, October 27, 2020 Thursday, October 14, 2021
Fall break  Monday, October 12, 2020 – Friday, October 16, 2020 Monday, October 11, 2021 – Friday, October 15, 2021
Balance of deferred fall fees due - without penalty Monday, November 2, 2020 Monday, November 1, 2021
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday, November 20, 2020 Friday, November 19, 2021
Student Feedback on Teaching survey - online Monday, November 23, 2020 – Monday, December 14, 2020 Monday, November 29, 2021 – Monday, December 20, 2021
Classes end Friday, December 11, 2020 Friday, December 10, 2021
Final exams Saturday, December 12, 2020 – Saturday, December 19, 2020 Saturday, December 11, 2021 – Saturday, December 18, 2021
Last day to apply for Winter graduation Friday, December 18, 2020 Friday, December 17, 2021
Grading and promotion Monday, December 21, 2020 – Wednesday, December 23, 2020 Monday, December 20, 2021 – Friday, December 24, 2021
Report grades to students Thursday, December 24, 2020 Friday, December 24, 2021
College closed - seasonal break Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Sunday, January 3, 2021 Saturday, December 25, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022
Last day to appeal final grades Friday, January 8, 2021 Friday, January 7, 2022

All dates are subject to change. Mohawk College reserves the right to modify program availability, length, campus locations, or curriculum; or to adjust fees, admission requirements, policies or procedures at any time. Prompt notice will be given to all affected applicants and students. Mohawk College cannot accept any liability for the consequences of these changes.

Winter Term (2020-2021) (2021-2022)

  2020 - 2021 Academic Year 2021 - 2022 Academic Year

Winter deposit payment deadline - new and returning international students; new domestic students only*

*Returning students please refer to your personal fee statement

 

Monday, November 16, 2020 Monday, November 15, 2021
Future Ready Orientation & Re-Orientation available to students Friday, November 20, 2020 TBD
Winter timetable registration dates posted  Monday, November 23, 2020 Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Winter timetables open - registration starts Monday, December 7, 2020 Tuesday, December 7, 2021
Same Day application period begins Not Applicable Wednesday, December 8, 2021
Student advisement begins - new and returning students Monday, December 21, 2020 Monday, December 20, 2021
College closed - Seasonal break Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Sunday, January 3, 2021 Saturday, December 25, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022
Deadline for full fee payment (late fee will apply after this date) Monday, January 4, 2021 Monday, January 3, 2022
Special authorization - add period opens Monday, January 4, 2021 Monday, January 3, 2022
Program & Career Launch – new student academic orientation Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Classes start - new and returning students Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Last day to apply for exemption(s)         Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last day to add and drop courses for tuition refund (if applicable) Tuesday, January 19, 2021 Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Convocation Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Friday, February 18, 2022
College closed – Family Day Monday, February 15, 2021 Monday, February 21, 2022
Winter break Monday, February 15, 2021 – Friday, February 19, 2021 Monday, February 21, 2022 – Friday, February 25, 2022
Balance of deferred winter fees due - without penalty Tuesday, March 2, 2021 Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday, March 19, 2021 Friday, March 18, 2022
Student Feedback on Teaching survey - online Monday, March 29, 2021 – Monday, April 19, 2021 Monday, March 28, 2022 – Monday, April 18, 2022
Classes end Friday, April 9, 2021 Friday, April 8, 2022
Final exams Saturday, April 10, 2021 – Saturday, April 17, 2021 Saturday, April 9, 2022 – Saturday, April 16, 2022
Last day to apply to graduate for Spring convocation Friday, April 16, 2021 Thursday, April 14, 2022
College closed - Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021 Friday, April 15, 2022
Grading and promotion Monday, April 19, 2021 – Friday, April 23, 2021 Monday, April 18, 2022 – Friday, April 22, 2022
Report grades to students Friday, April 23, 2021 Friday, April 22, 2022
Last day to appeal final grades Friday, April 30, 2021 Friday, April 29, 2022

All dates are subject to change. Mohawk College reserves the right to modify program availability, length, campus locations, or curriculum; or to adjust fees, admission requirements, policies or procedures at any time. Prompt notice will be given to all affected applicants and students. Mohawk College cannot accept any liability for the consequences of these changes.

Summer Term (2020-2021) (2021-2022)

  2020 - 2021 Academic Year 2021 - 2022 Academic Year

Summer deposit payment deadline - new and returning international students; new domestic students only*

*Returning students please refer to your personal fee statement

Monday, March 15, 2021 Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Summer timetable registration dates posted  Monday, March 22, 2021 Monday, March 21, 2022
Summer timetables open - registration starts Monday, April 5, 2021 Monday, April 4, 2022
Same Day application period begins  Monday, April 12, 2021 Monday, April 18, 2022
Student advisement begins - new and returning students Monday, April 26, 2021 Monday, April 25, 2022
Deadline for full fee payment (late fee will apply after this date) Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Special authorization - add period opens Thursday, April 29, 2021 Thursday, April 28, 2022
Program & Career Launch – new student academic orientation Monday, May 3, 2021 Monday, May 2, 2022
Classes start - new and returning students Monday, May 3, 2021 Monday, May 2, 2022
Last day to apply for exemption(s) Friday, May 14, 2021 Friday, May 13, 2022
Last day to add and drop courses for tuition refund (if applicable)  Friday, May 14, 2021 Friday, May 13, 2022
College closed - Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021 Monday, May 23, 2022
Balance of deferred summer fees due - without penalty Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Convocation week Monday, June 21, 2021 – Friday, June 25, 2021 Monday, June 20, 2022 – Friday, June 24, 2022
Summer break Monday, June 28, 2021 – Friday, July 2, 2021 Monday, June 27, 2022 – Friday, July 1, 2022
College closed – Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021 Friday, July 1, 2022
College Shutdown Saturday, July 10, 2021 – Sunday, July 11, 2021 Saturday, July 9, 2022 – Sunday, July 10, 2022
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday, July 16, 2021 Friday, July 15, 2022
Student Feedback on Teaching survey - online Approximately last 3 weeks of course (email sent when open) Approximately last 3 weeks of course (email sent when open)
College closed - civic holiday Monday, August 2, 2021 Monday, August 1, 2022
Classes end Friday, August 6, 2021 Friday, August 5, 2022
Final exams Saturday, August 7, 2021 – Saturday, August 14, 2021 Saturday, August 6, 2022 – Saturday, August 13, 2022
Last day to apply to graduate for Fall convocation Friday, August 13, 2021 Friday, August 12, 2022
Grading and promotion Monday, August 16, 2021 – Friday, August 20, 2021 Monday, August 15, 2022 – Friday, August 19, 2022
Report grades to students Friday, August 20, 2021 Friday, August 19, 2022
Last day to appeal final grades Friday, August 27, 2021 Friday, August 26, 2022

All dates are subject to change. Mohawk College reserves the right to modify program availability, length, campus locations, or curriculum; or to adjust fees, admission requirements, policies or procedures at any time. Prompt notice will be given to all affected applicants and students. Mohawk College cannot accept any liability for the consequences of these changes.