Academic and Important Dates

Need help? Have a question?

We're here for you! Contact Student Services.

Stay connected! Check out our Future Ready Blog.

Academic Dates calendars have been updated as of July 14, 2022.

 

All Academic and Important Dates

Fall Term (2021-2022) (2022-2023)

Event 2021 - 2022 Academic Year 2022 - 2023 Academic Year
Fall deposit payment deadline Tuesday, June 15, 2021 Wednesday, June 15, 2022
Fall timetable registration dates posted Monday, July 26, 2021 Monday, July 25, 2022
Future Ready Orientation & Re-Orientation available to students TBD Monday, August 8, 2022
Fall timetables open - registration starts Monday, August 9, 2021 Monday, August 8, 2022
Accelerated Admission Wednesday, August 18, 2021 Monday, August 22, 2022 – Friday,  September 9, 2022
Student advisement begins - new and returning students Monday, August 23, 2021 Monday, August 29, 2022
Deadline for full fee payment (late fee will apply after this date) Thursday, September 2, 2021 Thursday, September 1, 2022
Special authorization - add period opens Friday, September 3, 2021 Friday, September 2, 2022
College closed - Labour day Monday, September 6, 2021 Monday, September 5, 2022
Program & Career Launch – new student academic orientation Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Classes start - new and returning students Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Last day to apply for exemption(s) Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Last day to add and drop courses for tuition refund (if applicable) Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Tuesday, September 20, 2022
College closed - Thanksgiving Monday, October 11, 2021 Monday, October 10, 2022
Fall break Monday, October 11, 2021 – Friday, October 15, 2021 Monday, October 10, 2022 – Friday, October 14, 2022
Convocation Thursday, October 21, 2021 Friday, October 14, 2022
Balance of deferred fall fees due - without penalty Monday, November 1, 2021 Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday, November 19, 2021 Friday, November 18, 2022
Student Feedback on Teaching survey - online Monday, November 29, 2021 – Monday, December 20, 2021 Monday, November 28, 2022 – Monday, December 19, 2022
Classes end Friday, December 10, 2021 Friday, December 9, 2022
Final exams Saturday, December 11, 2021 – Saturday, December 18, 2021 Saturday, December 10, 2022 – Saturday, December 17, 2022
Last day to apply for Winter graduation Friday, December 17, 2021 Friday, December 16, 2022
Grading and promotion Monday, December 20, 2021 – Thursday, December 23, 2021 Monday, December 19, 2022 – Friday, December 23, 2022
Report grades to students Thursday, December 23, 2021 Friday, December 23, 2022
College closed - seasonal break Friday, December 24, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022 Saturday, December 24, 2022 – Sunday, January 1, 2023
Last day to appeal final grades Friday, January 7, 2022 Friday, January 6, 2023

All dates are subject to change. Mohawk College reserves the right to modify program availability, length, campus locations, or curriculum; or to adjust fees, admission requirements, policies or procedures at any time. Prompt notice will be given to all affected applicants and students. Mohawk College cannot accept any liability for the consequences of these changes.

Winter Term (2021-2022) (2022-2023)

Event 2021 - 2022 Academic Year 2022 - 2023 Academic Year

Winter deposit payment deadline - new and returning international students; new domestic students only*

*Returning students please refer to your personal fee statement

 

Monday, November 15, 2021 Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Future Ready Orientation & Re-Orientation available to students Monday, November 22, 2021 Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Winter timetable registration dates posted  Tuesday, November 23, 2021 Tuesday, November 22, 2022
Winter timetables open - registration starts Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Same Day application period begins Not Applicable Monday, December 12, 2022
Student advisement begins - new and returning students Monday, December 20, 2021 Monday, December 19, 2022
College closed - Seasonal break Friday, December 24, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022 Saturday, December 24, 2022 – Sunday, January 1, 2023
Deadline for full fee payment (late fee will apply after this date) Monday, January 3, 2022 Monday, January 2, 2023
Special authorization - add period opens Monday, January 3, 2022 Monday, January 2, 2023
Program & Career Launch – new student academic orientation Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Classes start - new and returning students Wednesday, January 5, 2022 Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Last day to apply for exemption(s)         Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last day to add and drop courses for tuition refund (if applicable) Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Convocation Friday, February 18, 2022 Friday, February 17, 2023
College closed – Family Day Monday, February 21, 2022 Monday, February 20, 2023
Winter break Monday, February 21, 2022 – Friday, February 25, 2022 Monday, February 20, 2023 – Friday, February 24, 2023
Balance of deferred winter fees due - without penalty Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Wednesday, March 1, 2023
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday, March 18, 2022 Friday, March 17, 2023
Student Feedback on Teaching survey - online Monday, March 28, 2022 – Monday, April 18, 2022 Monday, March 27, 2023 – Monday, April 17, 2023
Classes end Friday, April 8, 2022 Thursday, April 6, 2023
College closed - Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022 Friday, April 7, 2023
Final exams Saturday, April 9, 2022 – Saturday, April 16, 2022 Saturday, April 8, 2023 – Saturday, April 15, 2023
Last day to apply to graduate for Spring convocation Thursday, April 14, 2022 Friday, April 14, 2023
Grading and promotion Monday, April 18, 2022 – Friday, April 22, 2022 Monday, April 17, 2023 – Friday, April 21, 2023
Report grades to students Friday, April 22, 2022 Friday, April 21, 2023
Last day to appeal final grades Friday, April 29, 2022 Friday, April 28, 2023

All dates are subject to change. Mohawk College reserves the right to modify program availability, length, campus locations, or curriculum; or to adjust fees, admission requirements, policies or procedures at any time. Prompt notice will be given to all affected applicants and students. Mohawk College cannot accept any liability for the consequences of these changes.

Summer Term (2021-2022) (2022-2023)

Event 2021 - 2022 Academic Year 2022 - 2023 Academic Year

Summer deposit payment deadline - new and returning international students; new domestic students only*

*Returning students please refer to your personal fee statement

Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Summer timetable registration dates posted  Monday, March 28, 2022 Monday, March 27, 2023
Summer timetables open - registration starts Monday, April 11, 2022 Monday, April 10, 2023
Future Ready Orientation & Re-Orientation available to students Monday, April 11, 2022 Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Student advisement begins - new and returning students Monday, April 25, 2022 Monday, April 24, 2023
Same Day application period begins  Not Applicable Tuesday, April 25, 2023
Deadline for full fee payment (late fee will apply after this date) Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Special authorization - add period opens Thursday, May 5, 2022 Thursday, May 4, 2023
Program & Career Launch – new student academic orientation (for applicable programs) Monday, May 9, 2022 Monday, May 8, 2023
Classes start - new and returning students Monday, May 9, 2022 Monday, May 8, 2023
Last day to apply for exemption(s) Friday, May 20, 2022 Friday, May 19, 2023
Last day to add and drop courses for tuition refund (if applicable)  Friday, May 20, 2022 Friday, May 19, 2023
College closed - Victoria Day Monday, May 23, 2022 Monday, May 22, 2023
Balance of deferred summer fees due - without penalty Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Thursday, June 15, 2023
Convocation week Monday, June 20, 2022 – Friday, June 24, 2022 Monday, June 19, 2023 – Friday, June 23, 2023
Summer break Monday, June 27, 2022 – Friday, July 1, 2022 Monday, June 26, 2023 – Friday, June 30, 2023
College closed – Canada Day Friday, July 1, 2022 Friday, June 30, 2023
College Shutdown Saturday, July 9, 2022 – Sunday, July 10, 2022 Saturday, July 8, 2023 – Sunday, July 9, 2023
Last day to withdraw without academic penalty Friday, July 22, 2022 Friday, July 21, 2023
Student Feedback on Teaching survey - online Approximately last 3 weeks of course (email sent when open) Approximately last 3 weeks of course (email sent when open)
College closed - civic holiday Monday, August 1, 2022 Monday, August 7, 2023
Classes end Friday, August 12, 2022 Friday, August 11, 2023
Final exams Saturday, August 13, 2022 – Saturday, August 20, 2022 Saturday, August 12, 2023 – Saturday, August 19, 2023
Last day to apply to graduate for Fall convocation Friday, August 19, 2022 Friday, August 18, 2023
Grading and promotion Monday, August 22, 2022 – Friday, August 26, 2022 Monday, August 21, 2023 – Friday, August 25, 2023
Report grades to students Friday, August 26, 2022 Friday, August 25, 2023
Last day to appeal final grades Friday, September 2, 2022 Friday, September 1, 2023

All dates are subject to change. Mohawk College reserves the right to modify program availability, length, campus locations, or curriculum; or to adjust fees, admission requirements, policies or procedures at any time. Prompt notice will be given to all affected applicants and students. Mohawk College cannot accept any liability for the consequences of these changes.