EDI Governance Structure at Mohawk

EDI Steering Community

Communications sub-committee

Employee task forces:

  • Indigenous
  • Black & Racialized
  • Women
  • People with Disabilities

Accessibility for Ontarians with
Disabilities Act (AODA) steering committee

Divisional sub-committees


Divisional priorities

Mohawk College’s three divisions, Academic, Corporate Services, and Students, International & Alumni, will have specific EDI activities that they will focus on implementing. The divisional priorities will bring together the work being done through the departmental action plans. The divisional sub-committees will collaborate and share with the broader group and contribute to the outcomes of the college-wide action plan.